II Tetrachords

The tetrachord (four-tone scale) is a scale segment. With their eight different tonal characters tetrachords represent essential melodic »tonal building blocks« within a great diversity of styles, musical currents and cultures. Their intervallic structures offer valuable possibilities for practicing melodic flexibility within a small ambit. This section treats tetrachords as an independent area of practice, helping us to develop a differentiated awareness of their tonal characters.

  • II Tetrachords 1
  • II Tetrachords 2
  • II Tetrachords 3

Copyright 2017 - Manfred Paul Weinberger